Live Webinar: Exploring Blockchain Benefits with Transparency-One

January 16, 2018

Join our webinar, presented with SGS, to discover the latest developments to help you achieve supply chain transparency with blockchain technology.

blockchain

Register Now

About

Join our webinar to discover the latest developments in the platform to help you to achieve supply chain transparency with blockchain technology.

All industries are impacted by the need for greater transparency. The retail and consumer goods industry is at the forefront.

  • Consumers are asking for more information about the products they buy
  • Regulations are requiring more disclosure about the supply chain
  • Brands are investing millions in sustainable supply chains

This combination of factors has created a “perfect storm,” resulting in the urgent need for a transformative approach to managing supply chain transparency. Transparency-One enables companies to discover, analyze and monitor all suppliers, components and facilities from source to store.

Transparency-One is a cloud-based solution enabling companies to discover, analyze and monitor all suppliers, components and facilities, to earn consumer trust. This 45-minute webinar will provide an overview of the latest features available in the Transparency-One platform, including blockchain technology.

Language: English
Cost: No Charge

Agenda

During the webinar we will explore topics including:

– Data collection

  • Custom surveys
  • Supplier requirements
  • Multi-lingual platform

– Verification

  • Blockchain technology

– Improvement

  • Reporting/business intelligence

– Case study

– Q&A

Presenters

Chris Morrison – Chief Executive Officer of Transparency-One (Session 1)

Chris Morrison is the Chief Executive Offer of Transparency-One. Transparency-One’s mission is to partner with the network of companies supporting the world’s consumer product supply chain to create a healthier, safer, and more sustainable world for consumers. Chris has an extensive background in transformative technologies for the retail and consumer products industry across the areas of big data analytics, supply chain management, and product lifecycle management. He has held executive roles at Oracle, Trace One, and Bamboo Rose. He holds an MBA and Masters of Engineering from the Massachusetts Institute of Technology and a Bachelors of Engineering from the University of Pennsylvania.

Frédéric Daniel – Chief Technology Officer of Transparency-One (Session 2)

Frédéric Daniel is Chief Technology Officer at Transparency-One. Fred has over 20 years of experience in the software industry. He began his career at Deloitte & Touche and was previously VP Software Engineering at Kyriba, where he transformed the company’s software development practices and technologies. Before that he held executive engineering positions at SAP and BusinessObjects.

Julien Durand – Product Manager of Transparency-One

Julien Durand is Product Manager at Transparency-One. He previously served as Product Manager at Trace One, a PLM software company focus on retail private brands, from March 2013 until March 2016. Prior to Trace One, Durand served as Professional Services Consultant at blueKiwi Software, an Enterprise Collaboration startup that built a cloud-based private social network software, from January 2011 to March 2013. He also worked as a Software Business Analyst at railway company SNCF and retailer Carrefour. Julien Durand holds a Masters of Software Engineering and has more than 10 years of experience.

Session Schedule

Register for Session 1

5:30 am Eastern Daylight Time (New York)
11:30 am Central European Time (Paris)
3:00 pm India Standard Time (Mumbai)
5:30 pm China Standard Time (Beijing)

Register for Session 2

2:00 pm S. America Eastern Time (Buenos Aires)
1:00 pm Eastern Daylight Time (New York)
12:00 pm Central Daylight Time (Chicago)
10:00 am Pacific Daylight Time (San Francisco)